Trying to be Awesome While Sick: Not Working

As of 08/06/2015 I have not felt good.

On 08/07/2015 I called off sick. Something I hate to do, but needed to.

I don’t know if it’s just some kind of weird summer cold or if I could be dying, something my dramatic self has me convinced of.

THIS. IS. DEATH.

Looking as attractive as ever.

At first I thought “Great! I will have all the time in the world to work on my writing!”

But no, my body shut down the brain train and gave me a splitting headache. I did nothing yesterday. While it may be awesome to do nothing some days, I was very disappointed that my weekend off is being spent on the couch not being able to exert more than ten minutes of energy at a time.

I would like to be washing my car. Or tending to my garden. Maybe even go for a swim.

Alas, I accept defeat. I am sick. I am not going to be awesome today. I will live to see another productive weekend (hopefully).

Did your weekend off come to a crashing halt?

-Liz

Leave a Reply

