Is This Where I Introduce Myself?

I am absolutely baffled how the girl who can write the most liked-epic statuses on my facebook, come up with the best captions for photos, and has generated some awesome memes, is at a writers block when it comes to getting this blog going.

Maybe I’m giving myself too much credit. But in all honesty, I enjoy writing short stories and I use to share some deep stuff on here that received kind feedback. But I’ve lost my touch, so forgive me as I stumble through this writing process of getting back into the swing of blogging.

Lately, I’ve been wanting something more, something to do other than browse my Facebook or watch TV when I come home from my 9-5. So I thought why not get on my old wordpress, update it, edit it, make it look pretty, and give it a try again! I’ve been so hobby-deprived that I’ve resorted to cleaning and doing dishes as something to do! What is wrong with me? I like to vacuum…

So here I am, reconnecting with the blogging world, and wondering why I left in the first place. This part of the internet is so much more real.

~Liz~

Accurate...

Leave a Reply

